Ribavirin: instructions for using the medicine, structure, Contraindications

When ATH: J05AB04

Ribavirin: characteristic

White to yellowish white crystalline powder. Easily soluble in water, little - in alcohol.

Ribavirin: pharmachologic effect

Antiviral.

Ribavirin: application

Viral infections: herpetic gingivostomatitis, genital herpes, herpes zoster, influenza type A and B, kor and enable vetryanaya, гепатиты A, B, chronic hepatitis C (previously untreated or after treatment with interferon alpha), caused by respiratory syncytial virus.

Ribavirin: Contraindications

Hypersensitivity, acute liver disease and kidney failure, thyroid disease, incl. thyrotoxicosis, pregnancy, lactation.

Capsules: severe heart disease (unstable and uncontrollable form), gemoglobinopatii (incl. Thalassemia, drepanocytemia), severe depression, suicidal (incl. history), cirrhosis of the liver, autoimmune hepatitis, or other autoimmune diseases, Children and Youth age (to 18 years).

Ribavirin: use during pregnancy and lactation

Category actions result in FDA - X. (Animal tests or clinical trials revealed a violation of the fetus and / or there is evidence of the risk of adverse effects on the human fetus, obtained in research or practice; risk, associated with the use of drugs in pregnancy, greater than the potential benefits.)

Ribavirin: side effects

Gipotenziya, thyroid dysfunction (decrease in thyroid stimulating hormone), anemia, leukopenia, neutropenia, granulocytopenia, thrombocytopenia, allergic reactions (hives, angioedema, bronchospasm, anaphylaxis).

Ribavirin: interaction

Preparations, containing aluminum or magnesium, simethicone reduces the bioavailability. Combination with zidovudine or stavudine may lead to increased concentrations of plasma HIV.

Ribavirin: Dosing and Administration

Flu: inside, while eating, adults - 0,2 g 3-4 times a day for 3-5 days.

Other viral diseases: by 0,2 g 3-4 times a day for 7/10/14 days. In acute infections can assign 1-day loading dose - 1.4-1.6 g. Children - 10 mg / kg / day.

Infection, caused by respiratory syncytial virus: children continuously inhaled solution (20 mg / ml) in the tank SPAG-2 unit for 3-7 days for 12-18 hours a day.

Гепатит C: inside, while eating, at 1000-1200 mg per day 2 admission (in the morning and in the evening). When weighing up 75 kg - 1000 mg per day (2 caps. morning and 3 caps. in the evening), higher 75 kg - 1200 mg per day (by 3 caps. in the morning and in the evening). Duration of treatment - 6 Months; not in lechennыh, If before starting therapy identified virus genotype 1 and high viral load (the concentration of RNA of hepatitis C virus in blood) -still 24 Sun.

Ribavirin: precautions

Patients of childbearing age during treatment and for at least 7 Months after it must use effective methods of contraception. In elderly patients require a preliminary assessment of renal function. To use caution in diseases of the cardiovascular system (after a thorough examination), severe lung disease (incl. chronic obstructive pulmonary disease), diabetes with bouts of ketoacidosis, tromboflebite, pulmonary embolism, suppression of bone marrow hematopoiesis. Laboratory research (complete blood count, including differential blood count and platelet count, determination of electrolytes, serum creatinine, liver function tests) required before treatment, then 2 and 4 week, and more regularly, as needed. Individuals, experiencing fatigue, drowsiness or disorientation during therapy, must give up driving or control mechanisms.

Ribavirin: Special instructions

For inhalation therapy should be used an oxygen tent or oxygen mask.

Ribavirin: interaction

Active substanceDescription of interaction
DidanosineFMR. Against the background of ribavirin increased risk of peripheral neuropathy and the defeat of the pancreas (acute pancreatitis).
ZidovudineFMR: antagonizm. Against the background of the effect of ribavirin is weakened and can increase the concentration of HIV in the blood.
SimethiconeFKV. Reduces bioavailability.
StavudineFMR: antagonizm. Against the background of the effect of ribavirin is weakened and can increase the concentration of HIV in the blood.

Back to top button

Рибавирин

Код АТХ:
J05AB04

Характеристика.

Белый с желтоватым оттенком кристаллический порошок. Легко растворим в воде, мало — в спирте.

Фармакологическое действие.
Противовирусное.

Применение.

Вирусные инфекции: герпетический гингивостоматит, генитальный герпес, опоясывающий герпес, грипп типа A и B, корь и ветряная оспа, гепатиты A, B, хронический гепатит C (ранее не леченный или после терапии альфа-интерфероном), вызванные респираторно-синтициальным вирусом.

Противопоказания.

Гиперчувствительность, острые заболевания печени и почек, патология щитовидной железы, в т.ч. тиреотоксикоз, беременность, кормление грудью.

Капсулы: тяжелые заболевания сердца (нестабильные и неконтролируемые формы), гемоглобинопатии (в т.ч. талассемия, серповидно-клеточная анемия), выраженная депрессия, склонность к суициду (в т.ч. в анамнезе), цирроз печени, аутоиммунный гепатит или другие аутоиммунные заболевания, детский и юношеский возраст (до 18 лет).

Применение при беременности и кормлении грудью.

Категория действия на плод по FDA — X. (Испытания на животных или клинические испытания выявили нарушения развития плода и/или имеются доказательства риска неблагоприятного действия на плод человека, полученные при проведении исследований или на практике; риск, связанный с применением ЛС у беременных, превышает потенциальную пользу.)

Побочные действия.

Гипотензия, нарушение функции щитовидной железы (уменьшение содержания тиреотропного гормона), анемия, лейкопения, нейтропения, гранулоцитопения, тромбоцитопения, аллергические реакции (крапивница, ангионевротический отек, бронхоспазм, анафилаксия).

Взаимодействие.

Препараты, содержащие магний и алюминий или симетикон снижают биодоступность. Сочетание с зидовудином или ставудином может привести к повышению концентрации ВИЧ в плазме крови.

Способ применения и дозы.

Грипп: внутрь, во время еды, взрослым — по 0,2 г 3–4 раза в день в течение 3–5 дней.

Другие вирусные заболевания: по 0,2 г 3–4 раза в день в течение 7–10–14 дней. При острых инфекциях возможно назначение в 1-й день ударной дозы — 1,4–1,6 г. Детям — по 10 мг/кг/сут.

Инфекции, вызванные респираторно-синтициальным вирусом: детям непрерывно ингалируют раствор (20 мг/мл) в резервуаре аппарата SPAG−2 в течение 3–7 дней по 12–18 ч в сутки.

Гепатит C: внутрь, во время еды, по 1000–1200 мг в день в 2 приема (утром и вечером). При массе тела до 75 кг — 1000 мг в день (2 капс. утром и 3 капс. вечером), выше 75 кг — 1200 мг в день (по 3 капс. утром и вечером). Длительность лечения — 6 мес; у не леченных, если перед началом терапии выявлен вирус генотипа 1 и высокая вирусная нагрузка (концентрация РНК-вируса гепатита С в крови) — еще 24 нед.

Меры предосторожности.

Пациенты детородного возраста во время лечения и минимум 7 мес после него должны использовать эффективные методы контрацепции. У пожилых пациентов необходима предварительная оценка функции почек. С осторожностью применяют при заболеваниях сердечно-сосудистой системы (после тщательного обследования), тяжелой патологии легких (в т.ч. при хронических обструктивных заболеваниях), сахарном диабете с приступами кетоацидоза, тромбофлебите, эмболии легочной артерии, угнетении костномозгового кроветворения. Лабораторные исследования (клинический анализ крови, включая лейкоцитарную формулу и число тромбоцитов, определение электролитов, содержания креатинина сыворотки, функциональные пробы печени) обязательны перед началом лечения, затем на 2 и 4 неделе, и далее регулярно, по мере необходимости. Лицам, испытывающим усталость, сонливость или дезориентацию во время терапии, следует отказаться от вождения автомобиля или управления механизмами.

Особые указания.

Для ингаляционной терапии следует использовать кислородный тент или кислородную маску.

Взаимодействие

Действующее вещество Описание взаимодействия
Диданозин ФДВ. На фоне рибавирина повышается риск возникновения периферических нейропатий и поражения поджелудочной железы (острый панкреатит).
Зидовудин ФДВ: антагонизм. На фоне рибавирина ослабляется эффект и может увеличиваться концентрация ВИЧ в крови.
Симетикон ФКВ. Снижает биодоступность.
Ставудин ФДВ: антагонизм. На фоне рибавирина ослабляется эффект и может увеличиваться концентрация ВИЧ в крови.